Since 1924, the Undergraduate Student Government has served as the sovereign representative organization of the students of Kent State University in Kent, Ohio. In addition to advocating for the student body, USG provides vital services to the university community, such as judicial advocates, conference and program grants, voter registration and information drives, concerts and comedy shows, free blue books, a collegiate readership program, bike rentals, and fantastic opportunities for involvement.

Twenty-five officials, each elected in the Spring Semester to serve a one-year term, consist of the make-up of USG. Overseen by the Student Body President, eight directors cover specific areas of student life, and sixteen senators represent the degree granting colleges, commuter and off-campus students, residence hall students, University College, and other important university constituencies.

The Undergraduate Student Government always strives to represent the best interests of the undergraduate student body, and will continue to do so by acting as a strong and guiding force at Kent State University.

 

Kent Campus Representatives

President

Daniel Oswald | doswald3@kent.edu

Monday: 12:00-2:00

Tuesday: 10:00-3:00

Wednesday: 12:00-2:00

Thursday: 10:00-3:00

Friday: By appointment


DSC_0342.jpg

Chief of Staff

Olivia Mullen | omullen@kent.edu

Monday: 11:00-12:45

Tuesday: 2:00-3:30; 5:00-6:00

Wednesday: 10:00-1:00; 3:00-5:30

Thursday: 2:00-3:30; 5:00-6:00

Friday: By appointment


Director of Academic Affairs

Haley Foster | hfoster8@kent.edu

Monday: 11:30-3:30

Wednesday: 11:30-5:30

 


Director of Business and Finance

Brian Brown | bbrow116@kent.edu

Tuesday: 12:00-2:00

Wednesday: 2:00-5:30

Thursday: 2:00-4:00

 


Director of Communication and Marketing

Nicholas Peters | npeter10@kent.edu

Tuesday: 1:00-3:30

Wednesday: 2:00-5:00

Thursday: 11:00-3:30

Friday: By appointment


Director of Community Affairs

Jonathan Merlo | jmerlo1@kent.edu

Monday: 11:00-12:30

Tuesday: 1:00-3:30

Wednesday: 11:00-12:30

Thursday: 1:00-3:30

Friday: 11:00-2:00


Director of Governmental Affairs

Thomas Watral | twatral@kent.edu

Monday: 3:00-6:00

Wednesday: 9:00-12:00

Thursday: 9:00-11:00

Friday: 10:00-12:00


Director of Programming

Bradley Banks | bbanks11@kent.edu

Tuesday: 3:30-5:00

Wednesday: 12:00-2:00

Thursday: 10:00-1:00; 4:00-5:00

Friday: 12:00-2:30


Director of Student Advancement

Jacqueline Torto | jtorto@kent.edu

Monday: 12:00-1:00; 5:00-6:00

Tuesday: 2:00-2:30 in SMC

Wednesday: 12:00-1:00; 2:00-3:00

Thursday: 2:00-2:30 in SMC

Friday: 12:00-1:00; 4:00-6:00

 


Director of Student Involvement

Madison Newingham | mnewing@kent.edu

Tuesday: 3:30-6:00

Wednesday: 3:30-5:30

Thursday: 3:30-6:00

Friday: 10:00-1:00


DSC_0004.jpg

Senator for College of Aeronautics and Engineering

Daniel Hayden | dhayden4@kent.edu

Tuesday: 3:30-5:00

Wednesday: 11:00-1:00

Thursday: 11:30-1:00


IMG_9926.jpg

Senator for College of Architecture and Environmental Design

Aidan Crossey | acrossey@kent.edu

Monday: 10:00-12:30

Wednesday: 10:00-12:30


Senator for College of the Arts

Nathan Glowacki | nglowack@kent.edu

Tuesday: 1:00-3:30

Thursday: 1:00-3:30


Senator for College of Arts and Sciences

Pooyan Mirjalili | pmirjali@kent.edu

Monday: 2:00-4:00

Tuesday: 12:00-2:00

Friday: 12:00-1:00


Senator for College of Business Administration

Joshua Gregory | jgrego12@kent.edu

Tuesday: 1:00-6:00

 


DSC_0369.jpg

Senator for College of Communication and Information

Kevin Cline | kcline14@kent.edu

Tuesday: 12:30-3:00

Thursday: 12:30-3:00


DSC_0385.jpg

Senator for College of Education, Health, and Human Services

Samantha Scozzaro | sscozzar@kent.edu

Tuesday: 12:00-3:00

Wednesday: 10:30-12:30


Senator for the Honors College

Sabrina Edwards | sedwar28@kent.edu

Tuesday: 11:00-2:00

Thursday: 11:00-1:00


Senator for College of Nursing

Colten Dalton | cdalton9@kent.edu

Monday: 9:00-11:30

Thursday: 9:00-11:30 until 10/17

Friday: 9:00-11:30 after 10/17


Senator for College of Public Health

Nina Darden | ndarden@kent.edu

Monday: 11:30-1:30

Wednesday: 11:30-1:30

Thursday: 12:00-1:00


Senator for University College

Cody Crippen | ccrippen@kent.edu

Monday: 12:00-3:00

Wednesday: 1:00-3:00

 


Senator for Commuter and Off-Campus Students

Logan Pringle | lpringl2@kent.edu

Monday: 8:45-9:45

Tuesday: 9:30-10:30; 3:20-5:20

Wednesday: 8:45-9:45

Thursday: By appointment only

Friday: By appointment only


unnamed-2.jpg

Senator for Residence Halls

Morgan Marshall | mmarsh27@kent.edu

Monday: 10:00-12:00

Friday: 12:30-1:30


DSC_0359.jpg

Senator at Large

Nadia Dansani | ndansani@kent.edu

Monday: 1:05-2:05

Tuesday: 12:00-1:30; 5:15-6:00

Wednesday: 1:05-2:05

Thursday: 5:15-6:00


Senator at Large

Tyler Niederriter | tniederr@kent.edu

Monday: 4:00-6:00

Tuesday: 10:30-1:30


Senator at Large

Mariah Kahwaji | mkahwaji@kent.edu

Thursday: 11:30-2:00

Friday: 11:30-2:00


Regional Campus Representatives

Ashtabula

President | Valerie Gonzalez | vgonzal5@kent.edu

Vice President | Brianna Cimorell | bcimorel@kent.edu

Secretary | Maria Adams | madams64@kent.edu

East Liverpool

President | Andrew Prekup | akprekup@kent.edu

Vice President | Mitchel Reiner | mreiner3@kent.edu

Secretary/ Treasurer | Kayla Coss | kcoss4@kent.edu

Geauga

President | Melissa Morrison | mmorriso@kent.edu

Treasurer | Allsion Brewer | abrewe17@kent.edu

Secretary | Calista Heffley | cheffley@kent.edu

Representative | Natalia Lipscomb nlipsco1@kent.edu

Representative | Michael Tabachinom | tabachi@kent.edu

Representative | Cali Tritschler | ctritsch@kent.edu

Stark

April Arbogast | aarboga2@kent.edu

Ashton Blake | ablake18@kent.edu

Madison Hoenes | mhoenes@kent.edu

Ashley Spellman | aspellm1@kent.edu

Ciarra Vaughn | cvaughn9@kent.edu

Tuscarawas

President | Joe Stephon | jstephon@kent.edu

Vice President | Colleen Friend | cfriend2@kent.edu

Treasurer | Daniel Everett | deverett8@kent.edu